Pakistan Hockey World Cup 2023 Schedule/Venue and Teams

Pakistan Hockey World Cup 2023 Schedule/Venue and Teams

According to the established schedule and site, the 2023 World Cup of Hockey would be hosted in Pakistan. The Men’s FIH Hockey World Cup 2023 will begin on Friday, January 13, 2023, and will end on Sunday, January 29, 2023.

Pakistan will host the 2023 Hockey World Cup. Check to see whether the Hockey Championship will be held and where it will be hosted. The FIH Men’s Hockey World Cup was won by South Korea, Japan, and Malaysia. Look down below to read more about the tournament’s runner-ups, third-place finishers, and champions from 1971 to 2018.

Pakistan Hockey World Cup 2023 Schedule/Venue and Teams

Pakistan’s 2023 Hockey World Cup history

Years Runner’s Up 3rd Place Winners Team
1971 Spain India Pakistan
1973 India West Germany The Netherlands
1975 Pakistan West Germany India
1978 Netherlands Australia Pakistan
1982 West Germany Australia Pakistan
1986 England West Germany Netherlands
1990 Pakistan Australia (AUS) Netherlands
1994 Netherlands Australia Pakistan
1998 Spain Germany Netherlands
2002 Australia Netherlands Germany
2006 Australia Spain Germany
2010 Germany The Netherlands Australia
2014 Netherlands Argentina Australia
2018 Netherlands Australia Belgium

Every four years, the International Hockey Federation sponsors the Men’s FIH Hockey World Cup, an international championship for male field hockey players. In 1971, the first annual competition was conducted. It is held every four years on the other side of the calendar from the Summer Olympics. Pakistan, being the best team in the competition, will send several check teams to compete.

How did the Hockey World Cup come to be? The Women’s Hockey World Cup was created in 1974, three years after the first Men’s World Cup. The Netherlands won their first championship game by defeating Argentina 1-0. The tables in the attachments include detailed information on the 2023 Pakistan Hockey World Cup.

With eight World Cup titles, including clean sweeps in 1983, 1986, and 1990, the Dutchwomen have shown to be superior to any team in tournament history.

Pakistan Hocky World Cup Teams 2023

Jekababad Sukkhar
Keech Thatta
Bahawalpur Lucky Marwat
Faisalabad Qillah Saifullah
Layyah Muhmand
Charsada Naseerabad
Hurry Pur Sajawal